Looking to delete your Account?
Account deletion is a permanent and irreversible step. This is why we take many steps to ensure that you are not mistakenly requesting this erasure.
What is the difference between deleting your account versus deleting your workspace?
Your account is your personal login used to access our platform and all workspaces related to your account. Deleting your account will result in you no longer having access to the entire MessageBird platform.
Note: To delete your account, you cannot be not an owner of any workspaces.
On the other hand, a workspace is your playground to do all things MessageBird - from sending messages to handling voice calls and more. You can be an owner of multiple workspaces, and it is possible to simply delete one of your many workspaces without deleting your account. Doing this will result in the removal of information and data related to the workspace. You will still be able to access the MessageBird platform using your account login.
Note: Deleting a workspace is only possible if you are the owner.
Don’t want to delete your workspace, but would like to transfer workspace ownership instead? Check out How to change ownership of your workspace on how to do so.
How do I delete my account?
We’re sorry to see you go! If you no longer would like to have access to MessageBird as a platform and would like to delete your account, follow these steps:
Go to your Security Settings or navigate to your Workspace name at the upper-right corner of your Dashboard → Your Account → Security
Scroll down to ‘Delete your account’.
- If you are still the owner of a Workspace you’ll see the below message and first have to follow the steps to Make someone else in charge of the account or Delete an Account and Workspace
- Otherwise, you should see the below screen, where you can request a deletion of your account.
- After you click ‘Delete Account’, you’ll receive an email with a link leading to the following screen asking you to confirm your request. Click on ‘Yes, delete my account’.
Take into account that this will irreversibly delete your account, and result in the removal of all the data we might be holding related to your account.